首頁
首頁

Account Management

Learn how you can create, update, and deactivate user accounts on Workplace.

Overview

Overview

The most basic way to manage an account in Workplace is by manually creating accounts in the Admin Panel of your Workplace instance. You can manage accounts one by one or you can trigger bulk operations by using a spreadsheet.

Manage your accounts one-by-one

Create an account

Create an account

You can create a new account by logging in as an Administrator who has the permission to add and remove accounts. Once you're logged in as an Administrator with this permission, you can complete the following steps to create a single account:

1
In the Admin Panel select People.

2
Click + Add People.

3
Select Add One Person.

4
Fill out as much of your colleague’s information as possible. This must either include an Email address or an Employee ID.

5
After your colleague's profile details have been entered, click Add. An email is sent to the person automatically, inviting them to join Workplace.
?
The authentication method will define whether this account needs to log in via Single Sign-on (SSO) or by using a password that's configured during activation.
Update an account

Update an account

You can update existing accounts by logging in as an Administrator who has the permission to add and remove accounts. Once you're logged in as an Administrator with this permission, you can complete the following steps to update a single account:

1
Go to the Admin Panel and navigate to the People section.

2
Search for the user that you want to update.

3
Click on the ... button and select Edit Person's Details.

4
Once you have changed the values of the user attributes, you can click on the Save Changes button to confirm the changes.
?
You can modify the email address of a user but you'll need to inform the user of this change as this will become the new username to log in to Workplace.
Deactivate an account

Deactivate an account

You can deactivate existing accounts by logging in as an Administrator who has the permission to add and remove accounts. Once you're logged in as an Administrator with this permission, you can complete the following steps to deactivate a single account:

1
Go to the Admin Panel and navigate to the People section.

2
Search for the user that you want to deactivate.

3
Click on the ... button and select Deactivate Account.
?
When you have deactivated an account, the user will immediately be disconnected from Workplace and the user profile will be presented as deactivated in the UI to all active users.
Delete an account

Delete an account

You can delete existing accounts by logging in as an Administrator who has the permission to add and remove accounts. Once you're logged in as an Administrator with this permission, you can complete the following steps to deactivate a single account:

1
Go to the Admin Panel and navigate to the People section.

2
Search for the user that you want to delete.

3
Click on the ... button and select Delete Account.